Tiny March Wrap Up

Hi! You may be looking at the title of this post and thinking, “March wrap up? It’s almost May!” My answer to that is: …yep. *hides* University has been really challenging and time-consuming these past two months, and so I’ve fallen behind on both blogging and reading. (I’ve even fallen behind on university too. I don’t know how this is possible since all I’ve done is schoolwork.)

Anyway, let’s talk about books.

33299493  28245707

The first thing I read in March was The Paths We Choose by M. Hollis. The Paths We Choose is a novella about a romance between two girls: Lily and Mayte. It follows Lily during her day-to-day life, and we see her as she enters into a friends-with-benefits relationship with Mayte and goes through a situation that forces her to confront her past. You can check out my review of The Paths We Choose here.

The second (and sadly, last) book I read was Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde. It takes place during the biggest fandom convention in the country and follows a group of friends: Taylor, who is obsessed with Queen Firestone and wants to meet the author during the convention; Jamie, who loves comics, and Charlie, who is a YouTuber and actress, promoting her movie at the convention. Queens of Geek was a mixture of fun and serious (one of the characters deals with anxiety, and it is present a lot during the story). I’m still a little confused regarding my feelings about this book. Overall, it was good and I gave it four out of five stars. You can check out my review here.

Thanks for reading! What was the best book you read in March?

One thought on “Tiny March Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

