Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items You’d Give as Gifts

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. This week’s topic is Fictional Items You’d Give as Gifts. Because what makes a better gift than a fictional item from our favorite books?

Note: I don’t remember most of the names of the items I’d give as gifts. I apologize in advance.

  1. The first gift I would give is the game with all the elements from A Darker Shade of Magic. It is given to children so they can discover which element they have an affinity to, but I think anyone in the real world might consider it a special gift. (At least I would… I hope I’m not the only one.)
  2. The second gift I’d give is the translating device from The Raven Cycle. It would come in handy when learning a new language or communicating with people who speak a different language than yours. Just imagine having accurate translations of any language at your disposal. Wouldn’t that be great?
  3. The third gift I’d give is Percy’s pen from Percy Jackson and the Olympians. That way the person receiving the gift could write things down just as easily as they could fend off any attackers. Percy’s pen would make an invaluable gift.
  4. The fourth gift I’d give is Isabelle’s necklace from The Mortal Instruments. It wouldn’t be very useful in the real world ’cause there are no demons, but it would look beautiful. I’d also gift the Eye of Elena from Throne of Glass. That way whoever receives the necklace will be protected from all kinds of harm.
  5. The final gift I’d give is Piper’s cornucopia from Heroes of Olympus. Whoever received it would have an unlimited amount of fresh food at their disposal! Honestly, if you got it as a gift, wouldn’t you think it is the best present ever?

I imagine that if the same person received all of these gifts, their lives would become so much easier and safe (with the exception of the first one, but that one is cute and fun…!). What fictional items would you give as gifts? If you wrote your own list, feel free to link me to it. Additionally, which fictional item from my list would you prefer to receive?

Leave a Reply

